Agriculture and Food Processing

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. Committees
  4. /
  5. Agriculture and Food Processing


With an objective of addressing entire cross section of agriculture, the Bombay Chamber has expanded the mandate of the “Agribusiness Committee” that existed till September 2011. The restructured committee has been named as “Agriculture and Food Processing Committee”. This new committee will address issues concerning all stakeholders of the agriculture industry including Food Security and PDS, Animal Husbandry, Horticulture, Pisciculture, Floriculture, Food Processing, Rural Development, Agriculture Markets, Supply Chain Logistics and Finance.


The committee will consist of five verticals:
(a) Agriculture (comprising Horticulture, Pulses, Grains and Floriculture)
(b) Food Processing (including value addition and exports)
(c) Animal Husbandry (including Dairy and Fisheries)
(d) Agriculture Markets and Logistics (including Food Security and Public Distribution system)
(e) Rural Development (Advisory Services and Farm Finance)
The committee as well as the verticals within shall have the “Corporate sector” as an important component and stakeholder. The committee shall also look at issues relating to “farmers at the grass root level” as the beneficiary to various agriculture schemes and practices.



Address issues for Inclusive growth of the agriculture in the State of Maharashtra.



Over a two-year horizon, the Committee wishes to:

  • Identify core concerns of Agribusiness industry and farmers at the grass root levels
  • Influence Union Government’s policy for the Agriculture and Food Processing industry to be globally competitive, through studied and well researched strategy papers
  • Plan initiatives to aide integration of front-end and back-end, consolidation of agri retail chain, value addition through processing
  • Promote PPP initiatives that would enhance agricultural productivity and and make agriculture more remunerative for small & marginal farmers
  • Prepare representations on critical issues based industry deliberations and address concerns of constituent members


Dr. Sudhir Kumar Goel I.A.S.

Former Additional Chief Secretary (Agriculture and Marketing)
Government of Maharashtra


Mr. Rajan Raje

Chief Executive Officer
Nichem Solutions

Co- Chairperson

Mr. Mrugank Paranjape

Consultant & Independent Director, Consultant


Mr. K.R. Venkatadri

Chief Commercial Officer, Tata Chemicals Limited

Mr. Atul Marne

Director, Kisan Forum Pvt Ltd

Mr. Hemant Tawde

Revti Industries Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Chetan Dedhia

Managing Partner
J.J. Overseas

 Mr. Azhar Tambuwala

Head – International Business, Sahyadri Farmer Producer Company Ltd

Mr. Jayant Nalawade

Consultant & Former Chief –Ex Chief Regulatory Officer at NCDEX, Consultant

Ms. Chinmayee Deulgaonkar

Managing Director
Cert ID India Pvt. Ltd.

Dr. Vikas Chandak

Business Head – Biologicals
Grow Indigo Private Limited

Mr. Yogesh Mohite

Crop Lead – Horticulture & Plantations-(India/Bangladesh/Sri Lanka)
Bayer CropScience Ltd.

Committee Secretariat Details

Mr. Sunil Nair
Tel: 61200209

Ms. Tarini Hattangdi
Tel : 022 61200241

instagram default popup image round
Follow Me
502k 100k 3 month ago