11th Biennial International Conference on Ports Shipping and Logistics

11th Biennial International Conference on Ports Shipping and Logistics

March 3, 2023

11th Biennial International Conference on Ports Shipping and Logistics

3428 3428 people viewed this event.

Envisioning Future of Logistics @2047

Overview :

We are excited to announce the 11th Biennial International Conference on Ports, Shipping and Logistics 2023, which will take place in Mumbai on April 13, 2023. With the theme, & Envisioning Future of Logistics @2047," the conference aims to bring together industry experts, policymakers, and investors to discuss the essential role of a well-integrated and agile logistics network in making India a global trade powerhouse by 2047.

  • Over 30 national & international speakers
  • Four guests of honour
  • 250+ participants


Objectives :

  • Provide a platform for stakeholders to deliberate on the crucial role of a well-integrated and agile logistics network in making India a global trade powerhouse by 2047.
  • To discuss the roadmap for achieving the vision of a world-class logistics infrastructure in India, including policy and regulatory frameworks, infrastructure development, and the adoption of cutting-edge technologies.
  • Showcase and examine global best practices in the ports, shipping, and logistics industry, providing insights and knowledge for consideration by participants.
  • Explore future opportunities and market possibilities in the logistics sector and identify potential areas for growth and investment.
  • Highlight customer issues and challenges faced in the logistics industry and demonstrate possible solutions through the application of technology, innovation, and best practices.


Key Discussions and Sessions :

  • Future of Shipping and Logistics – Global Trends
  • Moving Ahead from Ambition to Reality: How is Indian Government Achieving Vision 2047
  • Changing Business Models and Innovation in Logistics
  • Investment avenues for Infrastructure led growth opportunities in Shipping, Ports & Logistics
  • Sustainable Logistics and Green Initiatives
  • National Master Plan for Last mile connectivity/Gati Shakti

Audience Profile  :

  • C-1 and C-2 level executives across industry sectors & foreign representatives
  • International Participation: Turkey, UAE, US, France, Latvia, Netherlands, Denmark, Sweden, Korea, Belgium, Mauritius, Germany, Australia, Japan, the Greater Mekong sub-region, and Indonesia
  • Governmental Agencies: Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways, the Ministry of Road, Transport and Highways, Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises; Mumbai Port Trust Authority; Jawaharlal Nehru Port Trust Authority; Directorate General of Shipping; Directorate General of Foreign Trade; Maharashtra Maritime Board.

Sessions and Panel Discussions:

  • Changing Business models and innovation in the logistics and maritime sector.
  • Investment avenues for infrastructure-led growth opportunities.
  • Sustainable Logistics and Green Initiatives.

Distinguished Speakers:

Chief Guest at the Inaugural Session:
Shri. Piyush Goyal – Hon’ble Union Minister for Commerce & Industry, Government of India.


Chief Guest during a Fireside Chat:
Shri. Nitin Gadkari – Hon’ble Union Minister for Road Transport, Highways and Shipping, Government of India


Interview by :
Shri. Girish Kuber – Editor, Loksatta


Guest of Honour:
Shri. Sarbananda Sonowal – Hon’ble Union Minister for Ports, Shipping and Waterways, Government of India


Conference Chairman:
Mr. Rajiv Jalota, IAS – Chairman, Mumbai Port Authority; Additional Charge – DG, Directorate General of Shipping, Ministry of Shipping, Govt. of India; Chairman, Indian Ports Association

Esteemed Speakers & Panellists:

  • Mr. Sanjay Sethi IAS, Chairman, Jawaharlal Nehru Port Authority

  • Mr. Amitabh Kumar, IRS, Former DG, DG Shipping

  • Mr. Kenichi Kono, Senior Representative, Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA), India.

  • Mr. Xavier Eiglier, Regional Director of CMA CGM for Middle East Gulf, Indian Sub-Continent, Indian Ocean Islands, Southern & Eastern Africa CMA CGM

  • Senator Dr. PKC Bose, Vice Chairman and MD, Enercon Wind Energy Pvt. Ltd.

  • Mr. Cedric Virciglio, Director- Strategic Development, Haropa Port.

  • Mr. Nilesh Shah, President, Bombay Chamber & Group President and MD, Kotak Mahindra AMC

  • Mr. Ritesh Tiwari, CFO, Hindustan Unilever Ltd & Unilever South Asia

  • Ms. Kavita Jain, VP-Supply Chain, South Asia, Hindustan Unilever Ltd & Unilever South Asia

  • Mr. Gaurav Gupta, Managing Director, DSV Solutions Pvt Ltd.

  • Mr. Mukesh Oza , Group President & CEO, Samsara Group

  • Mr. Dharmendra Gangrage, Head Shipping and Logistics, L&T Group.

  • Mr. Prasad Gadkari, Executive Director & Chief Strategy Officer, National Investment and Infrastructure Fund Limited

  • Capt. Nikunj Parashar , Founder, Sagar Defence Engineering  and Oceanos BV Netherland

  • Mr. Animesh Gupta, President and Chief Logistics Officer, Jindal Steel and Power Limited

  • Mr. Neville Dumasia, Partner, EY

  • Mr. Lars Sorensen, MD, Hapag Lloyd India Pvt. Ltd.

  • Mr. Gerald Ollivier, Lead Transport Specialist for India, World Bank*

  • Ms. Neerja Kapur, CMD, New India Assurance Ltd.*

  • Mr. Pushkar Kulkarni, Managing Director Infrastructure, Canadian Pension Fund *

  • Dr. Sanjeev Ranjan IAS, Chairman, National Shipping Board *

Supported By

shipping logo resize 2023

Gold Partner

shipping logo resize 2023

Host Port

shipping logo resize 2023 (3)


shipping logo resize 2023 (1)

Knowledge Partner

shipping logo resize 2023 (2)

Media Partner

shipping logo resize 2023

Non Financial Partner

shipping logo resize 2023 (4)
shipping logo resize 2023 (6)
shipping logo resize 2023 (5)
shipping logo resize 2023 (7)
shipping logo resize 2023 (8)
shipping logo resize 2023 (9)
shipping logo resize 2023 (2)
shipping logo resize 2023 (3)

Advisory Board :

Shri. Rajiv Jalota, IAS – Chairman, Mumbai Port Trust
Shri. Sanjay Sethi, IAS – Chairman, Jawaharlal Nehru Port Authority
Shri. Amitabh Kumar, IRS – Former Director General, Directorate General of Shipping
Mr. Atit Mahajan – Managing Director, CMA CGM India
Mr. Ritesh Ramakrishnan – Joint Managing Director Transworld Group
Mr. Suresh Kumar R – CEO-India Allcargo Logistics Ltd
Mr. Nilesh Shah – MD, Kotak Mahindra Asset Management Co. Ltd
Mr. Ritesh Tiwari – Executive Director – Finance HUL
Mr. Anil Radhakrishnan – Co-founder, Accex Supply Chain & Warehousing Pvt Ltd
Capt. Ram Iyer – Sr. VP, Seahorse Ship Agencies
Capt. Avinash Batra – Chairman, Seahorse Ship Agencies Pvt Ltd
Mr. S Hajara – Ex CMD, Shipping Corporation of India
Mr. CR Nambiar – CEO, Seahorse Ship Agencies

Mr. Pravin Rane


Tel :022 – 61200219 / 9594971479

Ms. Minal Khadilkar


Tel : 022 61200237

Mr. Siddhesh Pawar


+91 9372553716 / 022-61200223

Contact :

Mr. Sunil Nair
Email : sunil.nair@bombaychamber.com
Tel. (D) + 91 22 6120 0209

Ms. Karl Mistry
Email : karl.mistry@bombaychamber.com
Tel. (D) + 91 22 6120 0215

Participation Fee :

Member  5000 + 18% GST
Non Member 6000 + 18% GST

Additional Details

Event Fees Type - Paid Event

Event or Seminar - conclave

Event registration closed.

Date And Time

April 13, 2023 09:30 AM to
April 13, 2023 05:30 PM

Registration End Date

April 12, 2023
Paid Event


Share With Friends

instagram default popup image round
Follow Me
502k 100k 3 month ago