Direct Tax

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. Direct Tax


The Direct Tax Committee is a dedicated expert panel of industry-leading tax heads, senior executives, and distinguished tax professionals from Indian and multinational companies. Its focus extends to corporate tax, international tax, and personal tax, advocating for fair tax policies with the Government and enhancing knowledge through seminars and workshops on key tax-related subjects.

Areas covered :

1) Corporate Tax

2) International Tax

3) Personal Tax


To support and contribute towards realizing the Government’s vision of ‘Viksit Bharat’ by 2047, through proactive engagement and efficient tax policy advocacy.


The Committee undertakes among others, activities such as preparation and presentation of representations and Budget memoranda, and organizes lectures, workshops and seminars for dissemination of information on important topics.


Mr. F.N. Subedar

Chairman, Tata Investment Corporation Ltd.

Mr. Sudhir Kapadia

Partner, EY India Tax and Regulatory Services


Mr. Ravikant Kamath

Partner, Direct Tax Knowledge & Solutions, Ernst & Young LLP


Ms. Indra Anand

Group Tax Head ,Tata Sons Private Limited

Ms. Renu Narvekar

Managing Director Tax – India & South Asia Markets · Standard Chartered Bank

Committee Secretariat Details

Mr. R. Ganesh
Tel : 61200218

Ms. Winnie Mendonca
Tel : 61200263

instagram default popup image round
Follow Me
502k 100k 3 month ago